Joanna Krupa slams “bullying” co-star Adriana de Moura: “Who needs friends like that?”

The Real Housewives of Miami - Season 2The second season of The Real Housewives Of Miami wasn’t necessarily a harmonious one for any of the women, but particularly Adriana de Moura and new girl on the block Joanna Krupa. Their dislike for one another was a key storyline throughout the show and literally hit an all time low when things got physical between the pair at Lisa Hochstein’s lingerie party. Despite calling a truce as the season closed, their friction at the reunion told a different story.

So if a third season is given the greenlight by Bravo, where do they go from here?

“I felt bad because I think she’s a good looking woman, and you would think she would be a lot more classy,” Joanna tells OK Magazine of her co-star, “all my friends that I have are successful and I’m not the type of person to get jealous of somebody. I love to see my friends succeed. ” The model and PETA activist believes it will be tough for the two stars to co-exist on the show now, adding “It’s going to be hard for me to look at her. With all the slanderous things she has said about me, it’s going to be hard for me to trust or believe anything she says.”

It seems things have gotten worse once the season wrapped. “Even after we were done shooting the show, none of the bullying or harassment has stopped,” Joanna reveals, and their disharmony could be seen during the explosive reunion show, where Adriana had accused her of temporarily splitting with fiancé Romain Zago for the publicity. “She’s a very different type of person and I definitely don’t see myself becoming friends with her. Who needs friends like that?”

Many were surprised a second season of RHOM was commissioned after its lacklustre first, but fresh producers and new ladies brought refreshing drama to fans, and while the ratings didn’t grow spectacularly, fans are desperate to see more from the vibrant ladies of Miami. Regardless, hopefully Adriana and Joanna can mend fences –  nobody had ever expected Real Housewives Of Orange County enemies Tamra Barney and Gretchen Rossi to make up after years of fighting and now they are almost inseparable. Perhaps another visit to the healing hole in Bimini is in order!

About Chris

I'm a fun loving fan of reality TV, candy, trashy movies - everything that you just can't resist!
This entry was posted in Real Housewives of Miami and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment